El Dedon Verde Garden Club

“Celebrating Our National Parks'

100th Anniversary"

66th Annual Standard Flower Show

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Congratulations to the 2017 Award Winners


While we had almost 300 entries this year, the Judges award only so many ribbons and recognize a fraction of the beautiful and creative entries. Please read below to see which awards were granted at our 66th Annual Flower Show.


Division I - Horticulture

Awards of Merit: Kathrin Berg,  Gail Boone,  Laura Borsch,  Cathy Reynolds

Growers Choice: Lucile Uhlig

Arboreal: Gail Boone

Horticultural Excellence:  Gail  Boone


Division II - Artistic Design

Best in Show/ Award of Excellence for Crystal Reef, Class 6:  Joyce Ewald


Congratulations to all.

Member of Mountain Plains District IX, Texas Garden Clubs, Inc.

Header Artwork Painted by and Courtesy of Susan Amstater, Cerei Cactus