Contact El Dedon Verde Garden Club


To contact our club for additional information,

fill in and submit the form below:

Desert Hibiscus (Hibuscus denndatus)

Painted by Susan Amstater


Mountain Plains District IX Clubs

Officers and Chairs

Patricia ‘Trish’ Lopez – Director

Theme: “Plant America, Southwestern Style ”

1st Vice-President (Membership) – Holly Trubowitsch, El Dedon Verde

2nd Vice-President (Programs) – Mary Lou Trejo, Park Foothills

3rd Vice-President (Ways and Means) – Barbara Duchouquette,

El Dedon Verde

Secretary – Jennie McCoy, El Dedon Verde

Treasurer – Karen Colley, Desert Hills

Trustee – Jennie McCoy, El Dedon Verde


District IX Club Presidents:

Cielo Vista Garden Club: Betsy Ross

Desert Hills: Irene Uhrig

El Dedon Verde: Jan Bonner

Park Foothills: Peggy Moreland


Texas Garden Clubs

Betty Edwards, President 2017-2019

743 N. Cedar Street

Kermit, TX 79745


3111 Old Garden Rd

Ft. Worth, TX 76107-3416



“Plant America, Sowing Seeds the Texas Way”


South Central Region

Isabel Olson, Director 2017-2019

4405 Verde Drive

Roswell, NM


“Beautifying our Communities”


National Garden Clubs

Nancy L. Hargroves, President 2017-2019

300 N. Ridge Road, #76

Richmond, VA 23229-7450



4401 Magnolia Ave

St. Louis, MO 63110



“Plant America”


El Dedon Verde Garden Club

Member of Mountain Plains District IX, Texas Garden Clubs, Inc.

Header Artwork Painted by and Courtesy of Susan Amstater, Cerei Cactus